Citizen committee volunteers sought

June 1, 2021

The Council of the Cape Breton Regional Municipality requires the services of citizens who would be willing to serve as volunteer members on the following Committees. Application deadline is June 7, 2021.

  • Diversity Committee (one representative from Cape Breton University; and one representative from the Cape Breton-Victoria Centre for Education for a two-year term)
  • Cape Breton Island Housing Authority (three positions for a three-year term)
  • Port of Sydney Development Corporation (one individual with a professional engineering designation for a two-year term)

The Terms of Reference/Roles for these Committees can be foundon the CBRM website: https://cbrm.ns.ca/clerks-department.html

Residents of the Cape Breton Regional Municipality who are interested in serving on these Committees should forward a letter of application, together with their resume, to the CBRM Clerk’s Office.

Applicants should clearly indicate their interest in serving on the Committee and outline all qualifications and experience/volunteer work in the related field.

Applicants for the Diversity Committee are asked to indicate the name of the sector they wish to represent.

Deadline for submissions is 4:30 p.m. on Monday, June 7, 2021 and should be directed to:

Deborah Campbell Ryan, Municipal Clerk
Cape Breton Regional Municipality
City Hall - 320 Esplanade, Suite 405
Sydney, NS B1P 7B9
By Fax: 902-564-0481
Or Email: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

* Please Note: The applications will be considered at Nominating Committee/Council meetings that are open to the public.